Annual General Meeting

2017 AGM

LGANT's 2017 Annual General Meeting is tentatively scheduled to be held on Thursday, October 5 from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.  More information will be posted as soon as it's available.

The advance call for nominations for  the LGANT Board of Directors closes on Friday, September 22, 2017 so that LGANT can confirm the nominees willingness to stand for election to the board.  Advance nominations should be sent to Executive Director Eric Bussey at or faxed to the LGANT office at 867-765-5635.  Click here for the nomination form.   Note: nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the AGM on October 5, 2017.

2016 AGM

LGANT's 2016 Annual General Meeting was held the afternoon of Thursday, October 6, 2016 in the City of Yellowknife's Council Chambers on the last day of LGANT's 2016 Professional Development Conference (Oct. 4-6, 2016).

Click here for the 2016 AGM agenda

Board Elections: Results

Director at Large (Group A): Catherine Mallon, Town Manager, Town of Norman Wells

Director at Large (Group B): Bill Bennett, CAO, Hamlet of Ulukhaktok

Director at Large (Group A or B): Mike Rudkin, SAO, Hamlet of Fort Liard

The new board members join existing board members:

President: Grant Hood, SAO, Town of Inuvik

Vice-President: Fred Behrens, SAO, Hamlet of Aklavik

Treasurer: Dennis Kefalas, SAO, City of Yellowknife


Please visit the Planning & Reporting section to view past AGM Minutes.